PDA

View Full Version : Asking for a password??



scrappin.doodle
07-01-2008, 04:34 PM
Am I missing something here:giggle: It's asking for a password to follow the tuts? ummm? I tried "all of peanut butter sandwiches", but it didn't work:twitcy: Where do I find this password? Help!:sad44:


Thanks:wink:

twirlyjoy
07-01-2008, 10:40 PM
lol - that would be a fantastic password!

Am not quite sure what you mean. I have just been to the tutorials page here (http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/forum/cmps_index.php?page=tutorials) and haven't needed a password at all. Is that where you are looking?

scrappin.doodle
07-02-2008, 04:57 PM
here is the message I keep getting when trying to read the tut :cry: When I click on the tut, a window opens and I can either save or open, I choose open.. it will open up photoshop and then this message appears... am I loosin' it? lol

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj256/Lets_get_digi_with_it/Capture.jpg

HollyS
07-02-2008, 06:34 PM
These are tutorials you are getting from our Tutorials page? Most of them are in .pdf form so I do not know why Photoshop is what is launching when you click on a tutorial link here.

scrappin.doodle
07-03-2008, 05:43 PM
hmmmm? interesting... maybe I'll try saving them first, then try opening it.. :confused1:

Sexy__Eyes
07-03-2008, 07:20 PM
The tuts in this forum dont give you the option to save or open, they just automatically open.

scrappin.doodle
07-04-2008, 04:12 PM
Well the ones I'm trying to get to do.

scrappin.doodle
07-04-2008, 04:26 PM
Ok, here it is step by step what I'm doing...

1 - up to the top of the page to "resources"

2 - down to tutorials

3 - click on making your first layout (in photoshop)

4 - and this is what I'm getting:

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj256/Lets_get_digi_with_it/saveoropen.jpg:hairpull:

That's ok, I'll just look for tutorials somewhere else..:wub1:

scrappintwins
07-04-2008, 05:07 PM
Oh I think I fugured it out! Do you have adobe acrobat on your computer? That's what they open with so maybe if you don't have it the file just tries to save.

scrappin.doodle
07-04-2008, 05:15 PM
scrappintwins, you ARE my hero*woot You're exactly right, I don't have that on my pc:head_hurts_kr:woow, I'm not loosing it after all.. :wink: Well I'm off to find adobe acrobat so I can catch up on the tuts... thanks so much!!:hi:


Password case, CLOSED!!!:wink:

twirlyjoy
07-05-2008, 12:38 AM
lol so glad it got sorted out!!

mosser77
07-05-2008, 03:47 AM
Christy is sooooooo smart!!!!