PDA

View Full Version : Sorry

Sexy__Eyes
03-25-2008, 07:27 PM
Sorry everyone I havent been too active in the forum the last 2 days and it might be another couple before Im fully active. I broke out with a very bad rash yesterday and we think its caused by a shot of novicain the dentist had given me. I had a similar episode 30 yrs ago from dental work then. Anyway I was in the hospital ER at 2 am and then again at 6:30 pm (and I wasnt even WORKING!) (For those who dont know Im an EMT and go to the ER regularly...not usually for me...and TRUST me I DIDNT want to go but hubby made me.) They have me on heavy doses of a prednisone to start (including the IV meds they gave me) along with benedryl and pepcid. I will most likely be drousy and not be able to do a lot of commenting. Sorry. I did look at some layouts and liked each but didnt feel up to commenting much. Hopefully things will get back to normal in a few days. Im looking foward to starting a new challenge April 1, or shall I say restarting an old challenge to some and new to others. Watch the boards this weekend...there will be hints. Until then...see ya in the forum! :gogo:

Charlie'sMomma
03-25-2008, 07:31 PM
Oh my goodness, Liz. That sounds horrible. Take care of yourself, rest and get better.

emst
03-25-2008, 07:45 PM
Oh no Liz that doesn't sound good. Glad John made you go to the ER. Relax and take care of yourself. Hopefully if you take care of yourself now you'll be up to doing the QOTC this weekend.
Hugs, Elaine

tweederbug
03-25-2008, 07:46 PM
Oh no.hope that you get better soon.

HisKid
03-25-2008, 07:52 PM
Oh no Liz ... I hope that your medicine helps the rash and that you are feeling better soon!!

Mom_of_5
03-25-2008, 07:52 PM
Get some rest! Feel better soon!

OneMemory
03-25-2008, 08:10 PM
Get feeling better soon! And listen to that DH of yours!

ozchicki
03-25-2008, 08:15 PM
No need to apologise! You look after yourself first!! Take care! (((hug)))