PDA

View Full Version : Renaming Links



eb2177
01-15-2008, 11:30 PM
How do you rename a link? Ya know, when you put a gallery link in a fourm thread, so many people have it renamed to the layout name. How do you do that? I know that I have read how to do it, but I can't find the thread it was on now.

Thanks!

ABitDaffy
01-16-2008, 02:32 AM
All you need to do is type the name that you want to use for the layout. Then, highlight that name. Then click the little icon that has the world with the link under it (it's right under the smilie icon). You'll see the URL box. Paste the URL(link) of your layout. Click OK and you're good to go.

Like this:

http://www.graciesfamily.com/Help/Help1.jpg


After you click the Insert Link icon, you'll see this box
http://www.graciesfamily.com/Help/Help2.jpg

inge
01-16-2008, 02:38 AM
Hé thanks for that clear explanation ! I didn't have a clue on how to do this (not that I ever bothered to find out LOL) !

mosser77
01-16-2008, 03:07 AM
Nice tutorial, Daffy! I can only imagine what your goDigitalClass must be like!! :)

gigichet
01-16-2008, 03:10 AM
great job on this tutorial Daphne...thank you for sharing and making it so clear for all of us.

his
01-16-2008, 03:44 AM
Thank you very much! I was discover only the 1/2 part of this

emst
01-16-2008, 06:19 AM
Great tutorial Daphne, I love linking this way and with your photos on the tutorial it'll make it so much easier for those that didn't know how to do this.
Now you'll have to do one on keywords and linking to the GDS store for the credits of kits. LOL

eb2177
01-16-2008, 07:44 AM
Thank you so much!! That makes it so easy to understand!

WenRob
01-16-2008, 08:55 AM
Now you'll have to do one on keywords and linking to the GDS store for the credits of kits. LOL

I saw somewhere how to do this but for the life of me I can't remember where. Can someone point me in the right direction?