PDA

View Full Version : Selective Blending? Is that what you call it?

HollyS
01-09-2008, 06:05 PM
Can you visit Doreen's layout here...she did a bunch of calendar pages where the papers bleed into each other like blending was done on a section of the paper. I use PSE5.....does anyone know how she did this? Of course I haven't asked her and I could but thought I would throw this out to everyone so everyone can also see the answer..............if there is one :)

http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/photopost/showphoto.php?photo=16919&ppuser=2594&sl=d

gigichet
01-09-2008, 06:13 PM
not sure if that is what it is called or not but I love it too...so I hope that someone answers your question and then you can let me know too...

QueenPamedalah
01-09-2008, 07:19 PM
Let's ask Doro! I'm thinking each layer got a fading brush stroke so they look like they blend together... but I'm a newb!
It's a beautiful effect!

emst
01-09-2008, 09:32 PM
Only guessing but it looks to me like she used her rectangle marquee tool and cut a piece of paper using a high feather pixel when cutting the paper out, once placed on the bottom layer it looks like she used a very low opacity for the eraser to finish blending in the plain papers.
Again only guessing on it because that's what it looks like to me. Darn it now I'm going to have to test my theory unless you ask her Holly.

BobbieB
01-09-2008, 10:13 PM
I just tested out Elaine's theory and it rocks.
Nice new Technique to use lol
I did it in PSP tho

BobbieB
01-09-2008, 10:15 PM
Here's what mine came out like.
I went a wee stupid with the eraser

Andrea
04-15-2008, 11:14 AM
I wish I had seen this thread when it was posted. I can almost guarantee that she used the pattern stamp tool with a soft brush set with low opacity. I don't know if PSE has a pattern stamp tool. :)

tweederbug
04-15-2008, 06:29 PM