PDA

View Full Version : Just a Wee Bit of Info

Cheyenne
01-04-2008, 11:55 AM
I'm not really good with forums - probably because I haven't gotten involved in them. lol I've been a part of this group since July '07 and feel like I will soon be ready to take the plunge into making some layouts. I'd like to create a 'signature' (if I can remember where I saw how to do it) and I'd love to include a GDS banner in it. Are there any banners available? I'm a 55 y/o woman on disability with 3 dogs, 2 African Grays, a turtle, and 15 g-children. I've lived in Tampa almost 36 yrs & can't wait to move out of this state & back to some rural area. That's about all there is to me! :hairpull:

amyleigh1204
01-04-2008, 01:39 PM
Welcome, Cheyenne! Nice to have you out of the shadows! You can find a GDS blinkie in anyone's siggy and right click on it, then select Properties, then copy the Address; next, go to the User CP and select Edit Signature--here you can type in your name and other info that you want in your signature, and click the icon at the top of the dialog box that looks like a picture--this is where you can paste the address of the blinkie that you want to save.

Hope this is clear!

Cheyenne
01-04-2008, 02:04 PM
Thanks you so much for your reply Amy Leigh. It seems so simple. I probably should have asked my 11 y/o g-son how to do it! Been working on these things for over 20 yrs & still get lost. lol :wink:

ScrapShana
01-04-2008, 02:21 PM
Hey Cheyenne! So great you're coming out of lurk mode. It is kinda scary at first, but nobody here bites. You're safe. ;)
If you grab AmyLeigh's blinkie, or mine, you might get a little surprise sent to you!
Have fun on the board, and if you have anymore questions, please don't be shy about giving a shout out!

Helen
01-04-2008, 02:59 PM