PDA

View Full Version : Siggy Help!!!!



Rae's World
01-03-2008, 01:03 PM
Okay, I have tried several times to add some blinkies to my siggy. And every time I try an add one (ones I have seen others here have) it tells me that the "remote file is too large" So, how the heck do you get them in your siggy? I have a Photobucket account so that is how I am trying to get them into my siggy. Any advice? TIA!

BobbieB
01-03-2008, 01:08 PM
I just add blinkies.
So I haven't ran into a file size limit problem
I have ran into trying to put too many blinkies in mine tho lmao

BobbieB
01-03-2008, 01:09 PM
if you go to your siggy box in USER CP
are you trying to add them by clicking the picture box above the typing section and putting your link there?

I haven't messed with the siggy picture at the bottom but it does have a file size limit

HollyS
01-03-2008, 01:20 PM
what is the file size of the file you are trying to add to your signature?

Rae's World
01-03-2008, 01:21 PM
no, I was not clicking the "add pic" icon. I was going to the bottom and using the uploader section. Should I use the "add pic" icon?

Rae's World
01-03-2008, 01:23 PM
it is what ever size of file all the other blinkies are. I am just right clicking on the ones here and saving them to my 'puter and then uploading them to Photobucket

gigichet
01-03-2008, 01:28 PM
Hi Rae's World,
After you upload the siggy to Photobucket then copy the last image and (the IMG link) and put it into your signature under edit signature. I hope that this helps.

Rae's World
01-03-2008, 01:54 PM
Thank you sooo much ladies. I think I got it!!!!

Rae's World
01-03-2008, 01:56 PM
Let see if I can get them to work!!!!

yeah! it does....Thanks again!