PDA

View Full Version : Organization Tips Please

BobbieB
12-09-2007, 05:52 PM
Is there a program that helps you areorganize that's free?
cause with Christmas coming up there's no was I can get ACD or whatnot
I've literally got a mess over here

KattyZak
12-09-2007, 08:20 PM
There is picasa which is free and some have liked it a lot. You might search this site to find old threads on it.

QueenPamedalah
12-10-2007, 05:42 AM
Organization...or·gan·i·za·tion (ôrg-n-zshn) KEY
NOUN:
1) The act or process of organizing.
2) The state or manner of being organized: a high degree of organization.
Something that has been organized or made into an ordered whole.

Part of me wants to say - you must not have kids if you think you can be organized! But, hey, it's not a household, it's your computer, right?

I'm not familiar with the other programs out there (I'm new to this whole thing myself). But I tackled my digi goodies like I do my "paper" supplies. In "MY DOCUMENTS" I have a Folder called Digital. Within it I have more folders - Papers and then folders by colors, stripes, dots, florals. I'm very pattern oriented and I tend to like things in kits, so I have a Kits folder, too. I have folders for - alphas, embellies, brads, stars, swirls, flowers, overlays. When I get a freebie paper or embellie, it goes into the "generic" folders. When I buy a Kit from GDS, it usually stays together as a kit by the name under my Kits folder.

I'm curious as to what other folks do, too. This has worked for me, but you have to be diligent. Everytime you buy and unzip a kit, you have to "file" it. I subscribe to several freebie sites, so right now I have a big "to be filed" folder!!!

HTH!
Anyone else want to chime in on your personal org style?

petitflocondeneige
12-10-2007, 09:34 AM
When I started scrapping, I tried to make a folder for each kind of elements. Then I realized I had to much stuff. Plus I couldn't find all the parts of one kit...
So I tried to work with Picasa.