PDA

View Full Version : So... How long have you been Digi-Scrapping?

Debra
09-29-2007, 03:19 PM
It's been a while since this kinda thread has gone around...and I'm always curious... :)

So..How long have you been digiscrapping? And what style are you most drawn towards these days?

As for me, I've been digiscrapping for ..hmmm..it'll be 3 years in December. Right now I'm crazy for the grungy browns and the very realistic look... now that I think about it... I've always been kinda drawn that way...

And You?*wantmore

amysum1
09-29-2007, 05:13 PM
I've been digi-scrapping for about 2 months. At my old job I designed newsletters for private country clubs, so in all fairness, "graphic design" is not all that new to me, and I always loved doing that. But I didn't even know what digital scrapbooking was until late July. But, boy oh boy, I found my calling, craft wise, that is. I am so hooked, it's almost sick!

I like girly, vintage-y, shabby chic designs (I have 3 daughters, no boys) and quirky with a bit of grunge, but I think I tend mostly to go for whimsical and fun looks.

KattyZak
09-29-2007, 05:44 PM
Little over 5 months now after taking as long or possibly longer to get my feet wet.

I am drawn to a ton, but what sticks out in my mind is grunge, inky corners, grids and more grids, stripes, and more. Am also drawn to graphic inspired layouts. I don't embrace the trends but seem to be drawn to them.

Mom_of_5
09-29-2007, 05:51 PM
I've been digiscrapping for about one year. I am addicted to doing layouts to get free stuff! I am drawn to freestyle lo's. I wish I was better at them myself.

I have 2 girls & 3 boys so just about anything goes! I love bright & bold colors, pinks/purples, great word art and overlays.

sillyleann
09-29-2007, 06:29 PM
2 1/2 years! That is hard to believe.

emst
09-29-2007, 08:36 PM