PDA

View Full Version : What have you learned from the challenges?

bdjeepers
08-09-2007, 11:53 AM
I love the challenges! I have learned so much, and they have made go places and do things I have never done before. They make me think outside the box, and I think I've improved because of them. Thank you to all the hosts for helping us grow! I enjoy the freebies, but they're not why I do them, however, I am grateful for the extras because they help me discover all sorts of new things, too!

What have you learned?

HollyS
08-09-2007, 12:38 PM
I agree whole-heartably....when I can manage time away from doing site maintenance, customer service, etc., I go straight for the challenges to see what currents ones are running that are a good fit for me to will challenge me quite a bit. They have been so great for scrapping those memories that I may have put on the back burner.

wildstorm
08-09-2007, 08:29 PM
I have learnt that I have no idea how to link things so am scared to do a challenge. There are some great ones I would like to have done but maybe in the future.

Helen
08-09-2007, 09:49 PM
I have learnt that I have no idea how to link things so am scared to do a challenge. There are some great ones I would like to have done but maybe in the future.

We can help - that's what we are all here for - to help each other out.
If there is a challenge you would like to participate in - you can pm the person hosting that challenge - they will gladly help out - or you can pm me and I can help you out. Your layouts are beautiful and I really do think you would enjoy participating in some of the challenges. It's sort of like getting a recipe and being asked to make it - but us cooks all interpret recipes and add our own personal twist to them - same thing with a challenge...

I was scared to participate when I first came here - and I finally participated in some and now I'm hooked!