PDA

View Full Version : Scrapper of the Week ! June 6, 2012

mama4bears
06-05-2012, 09:07 PM
http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/forum/image.php?u=31353
Meet Elysa! She's our Scrapper of the Week! Elysa is "new" to digi-scrapping but as you will see her gallery is filled with beautiful LOs. You can find her gallery right here (http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=500&ppuser=31353). Keep reading and you will find out some more about Elysa as well as what her favorite layout is.

Thank you so much for choosing me as the scrapper of the week!
I was very surprised to get the message as i'm a relative newbie after all, but i'm really glad & honoured people enjoy viewing my pages, because i sure love making them.

I completed your Questionaire:

1). How and when did you get into digi-scrapping?
I always was creative, making cards & scrapbooking and also making jewellery.
My livingroom table always looked messy, eventhough i have a hobbyroom.
I would be doing a project in one room and leave that out, as it wasn't finished yet.
But then get an idea for something else and would start at the livingroom table. The result being 2 very
messy corners in my house (LOL).
When i saw an article about digi-scrapping i felt like this would be perfect for me as it would be mess-free.
So i started collecting some freebies at first to "test it out" so to speak, and started scrapping with
those. I only started the whole digiscrapping recently (somewhere last year after summer), when i discovered
artjournaling. I've been looking at some AJ pages online and wished i could do that too. I finally made
the first try with this this year (about end of march, beginning april) as i joined the GDS forum.
And already i'm so hooked on AJ right now, i barely make any scrapbook pages (and i have a massive amount of photo's
too be scrapped LOL). I'm sure that will level itself out though !