PDA

View Full Version : can you please help me

x7anoonah@gmail.com
07-19-2010, 02:32 AM
HI everyone how have you been sorry for the lack of posting I am just getting back into things since the vacation and etc. Anyway, My question is that I really would appreciate any help you could give me in creating my own scrapbook kit. The reason being is that I am Muslim and we celebrate two holidays Eid ul Fitr which marks the month we fast to be taught how lucky we are to see the things God has gave us and the other Eid ul Adha which s celebrated to commemorate prophet Abraham's willingness to sacrifice his son for God.

Ramadan for us is in less then a month and I have never saw any kits for Muslims or anything close to it and a lot of us scrapbook. I would really like to make one to give away. Now I am a graphic designer and I can do it if someone would just show me how. I would really appreciate your help if you can.

Thank you and luv ya ladies.. :biggrin:

Darlene Currie
07-19-2010, 07:53 AM
Hi Noor:

Andrea Gold has some great classes for Photoshop, Elements and Illustrator. I believe they're on sale right now. I took some of these classes and tuned up on my skills. They were great and I learned a lot. Perhaps you can check them out in her store here. http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=62

Good luck!

x7anoonah@gmail.com
07-19-2010, 09:27 AM
Thank you for the reply. I actually use paint shop pro. I have tried to find PSE but I can not here and the PSP is thousands here :twitcy::eek1

I can do the papers, etc. I guess i just wonder how to do the special elements..

carolyn17_4
07-19-2010, 10:40 AM
You might try taking photos of things you'd like to use in your kit and then extracting them (taking the background away) That could be one way to get specific elements you might want. I think the other way some designers do it is drawing the elements by hand, then coloring them and applying filters.