PDA

View Full Version : CS4 Eraser Question



agarzaldynrd
04-30-2010, 03:08 PM
Sometimes when I use the eraser on my cs4 the size of my eraser does not match the size I've chosen. It stays really tiny even when I'm at the top size. What am I doing wrong?

landofoz
04-30-2010, 03:16 PM
Anna , you can increase the size by using the bracket keys,
the one on the right just below the (=+ key) it will increase your size and the left one will decrease. Hope this helps

agarzaldynrd
04-30-2010, 03:43 PM
I have done this but the size remains tiny. And now, for no reason at all, the sizer is working again!!! go figure!

donakat
04-30-2010, 09:24 PM
Anna, if you have the caps lock key on, what you see is a cross-hair cursor, very tiny. Click the caps lock key off and you should get the chose size as you specified. Also, in Preferences, under Cursors, there are selectable options.

elenasworld
04-30-2010, 10:10 PM
the caps lock gets me all the time too!
it is so close on my keyboard i am always pressing it by mistake

agarzaldynrd
05-01-2010, 04:05 AM
Thanks Dona, I'll have to look next time!! I hate when I start erasing with the little cross thing and it erases the whole side of my page because it isn't sizing right!!!