PDA

View Full Version : Question about a theme for a photo album

mireia2112
04-20-2010, 10:24 PM
Good morning,
I'll travel in June to the US. I'm new to the digital scrapbooking world but I want to use digital scrapbooking to make my photo album, but I don't know what theme use for my album.
I'll go to the West Coast: San Francisco - Los Angeles - Las Vegas - Grand Canyon and I'll finish my trip in Phoenix (for my MBA Master graduation).
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Mireia

SparkysGirl
04-21-2010, 03:47 AM
Welcome to GDS Mireia! Happy Travels, too!

Where will you be traveling from? Looking at the places you'll visit, one thought might be something along the lines of the "Wild West", since you're concentrating on the western half of the US. You might even develop a theme on your own as you visit those places. I'd suggest staying kind of flexible. Hope you'll share your layouts with us here at GDS ... I'd love to see how your trip turns out! Have fun!!!!!

RhondaSue
04-21-2010, 04:16 AM
I myself don't keep a real "theme" going as much as a color scheme. And usually that doesn't happen till I have my pictures together and see what I'm going to be working with. But, I can say for each place you are going to, there are definite possible themes for EACH location so to use a specific color scheme would be easiest... Like southwest colors... corals, salmon, sienna, greys, wheat, greens, tuquoise, pinks, purples, ETC... Here is ONE example:

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk133/CraftymumzCreations/Color%20Scheme%20Samples/dessertcolorscheme.jpg

britaneejean
04-21-2010, 06:40 AM
omgosh, you're traveling to fantastic places!! San Fran & LA are beautiful. Las Vegas is something to see, at least once. there's lots of "travel" kits & i'd just use those. maybe use different kits for the different places you travel. San Fran & LA could use a beachy kit, while Phoenix/GC use a desert type kit. Las Vegas needs it's very own kit (hmm....designers....)