PDA

View Full Version : Confused about printing

ATWIGO
01-10-2010, 08:39 PM
Hi all, I am brand new to the digital scrapbooking world. I am a very basic 3D scrapper. Shape scissors and stickers. LOL

I will be going on an awesome 3 week vacation to Europe and the Mediterranean and I wanted to showcase my photos. What better way than digital!

My question that just popped into my head and am having a hard time figuring it out is..... How do you print a 12 x 12 from your home printer? Does it actually fit?

Still really confused on this whole process and have tons of reading/research to do. Not even sure which program to get that is the most common one used/user friendly/best out there.

Thanks for all the future help I am sure I will be needing.

Nancy :confused1:

Scrappinsass
01-10-2010, 09:06 PM
Unless you've got a wide carriage printer ( we call them A3 in Australia) you can't really print them from home. However, GDS does have an excellent printing service. Check out the store here: Printing 12 x 12 (http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=52)

ATWIGO
01-10-2010, 09:15 PM
Unless you've got a wide carriage printer ( we call them A3 in Australia) you can't really print them from home. However, GDS does have an excellent printing service. Check out the store here: Printing 12 x 12 (http://www.godigitalscrapbooking.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=52)

I saw that too and was wondering if that price is per sheet. Also, anyone know how long till you get them back?

If you don't go through here to print them, how would you get them printed.

This may make or break me with starting digital scrapbooking.

donakat
01-10-2010, 09:25 PM