PDA

View Full Version : What size Bamboo fun?

karbi
04-06-2009, 02:28 PM
Hello,

I recently bought the medium size Bamboo fun but haven't used it yet. I am really new to digi scrapping so don't know how useful it will be.

The medium was $199 while the small is only $99. The Bamboo without the software(which I already have) and mouse is only $69.

Can anyone tell me whether I should keep mine or exchange for the small or regular Bamboo (not the Fun)?

Thanks,
Kari

Ina
04-07-2009, 01:39 AM
Sorry, but I cannot say anything really to help you. However, I was contemplating on getting the medium Bamboo Fun. Was really really tempted! Read a lot good about it but actually realized that there's nothing I cannot do without it. I've also read some consumer reviews about the Bamboo Fun that say the same thing.... that even though it's wonderful to have and to play with it does the same things than you otherwise do with photo editing programs. :) I love all kinds of gadgets :) My toys!!!!!! :D And maybe one day I still get it.

Sorry that this is not really a reply to your answer. I've been waiting to hear if someone here has bought it to tell more. I'd love to hear your experience about the device. Please! :) Thanks already. You can also PM me if you want to. :)

karbi
04-07-2009, 03:31 PM
Anybody have an opinion on this? Please.

tbcarter2002
04-07-2009, 05:36 PM
I have the Bamboo (sm w/o the software and mouse) but really don't use it like I should. I think if I'd play with it more and learn more about it, though, that I would. I have a lot of dynamic brushes that are really cool when you use the pen tablet. I'm sorry I can't be more helpful but it really just depends on what you want to do with it. I think, though, that if you don't need the software, that the sm Bamboo is a good buy.

sparkles
04-07-2009, 07:28 PM