PDA

View Full Version : Have new office finally and almost back from my MIA!

Helen
02-09-2009, 04:12 PM
Hi everyone - I'm back - well almost!

I have been MIA these past few weeks helping to get my new office finished in my basement. Had some health issues - mostly my back (have left number fingers and hand) - but I have been working on kits in between times.

As some of you know I am an Editor for an antique car magazine (about 10,000 subscribers internationally) and I put out a magazine (about 64 to 72 pages in color 6 times a year). I had been working out of our third bedroom and the magazine and digital scrapping stuff had overflowed into the rest of my house.

In November my dh FINALLY started building a new office for me in our unfinished basement (16x20 feet) and the carpeting finally got laid on Friday.
So I've been busy packing up stuff, moving stuff, and trying to consolidate all of my equipment into new office. Move in day was this past weekend - and now I have a messy new office and a disaster in my old bedroom.

But I finally now have my new computer that I got from my dh for Christmas - with 2 internal 500 gig hard drives, 2 - 22in wide screens - so I can have 2 programs up full screen at the same time and move stuff from one to the other.

I have 2 computer desk stations - my dh got them for free from his work - which had recently moved - slightly used - but heck they were free and that works for me!

So I now have 3 desktop computers, laptop, 3 ehds, scanner, copier, and 3 printers all now in the same room. And FILES everywhere that I now have to put into file drawers and organize. All of Photoshop and scrapbooking magazines and books will get moved in the next few weeks after we move some bookcases into office.

But I did get some work done on some new kits in the last month - and I have to get the first ones up as bonuses for the ladies who participated in the Techniques Challenge last month and this past month.